Board Members

Executive Director - Mrs Bute Seaton is responsible for leading the operations at the Secretariat

Kelly Bute-Seaton

Kelly Bute-Seaton has been the Executive Director for more than eight years. She is charged with oversight and coordination of all joint activities of the Banking Sector. She is a seasoned professional with over 11 years’ experience in management and a wealth of diverse exposure in Strategic Planning and Corporate Turnaround, Business Development, Marketing and Research, Project Management, Training and Mentorship.

In her prior appointment Mrs. Bute was the Head of Strategic Planning and Business Development with the Telecommunications Services of Trinidad and Tobago (TSTT). During this time, she planned, piloted, launched to mass market, managed and brought to profitably and market leadership TSTT’s first Line of Business in over 11 years and diversification into a divergent business, Security Services. During this period, she acted as Vice President and part of the Executive Team. After that she was appointed Regional Director Strategic Alliances (Caribbean), Global Partner Development Group with Laureate Education Inc., responsible for strategic planning, partner and human capital development with organizations throughout the Caribbean.

Very early in her career, she held a series of Consultant and Commercial positions, from Lead Consultant – Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) at the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), Consultant Marketing – Arthur Lok Jack Graduate School of Business, Senior Corporate Sales Executive Digicel, and Marketing & Distribution at Schering Plough International.

Board of Directors

Gayle Pazos

President of BATT, Managing Director, Senior Vice President and Head, Caribbean South and East at Scotia Bank (Trinidad & Tobago)

Shawn Moses

Vice President of BATT & Managing Director, JMMB

Anthony Seeraj

Treasurer of BATT and Managing Director, CIBC First Caribbean Bank

Karen Darbasie

Group Chief Executive Officer, First Citizens Bank

Kathleen Galy

Ag. Managing Director, Ansa Bank Ltd.

Nigel Baptiste

Managing Director, Republic Bank

Mitchell De Silva

Citi Country Officer & Managing Director, Citibank (Trinidad & Tobago) Ltd.

Richard Downie

Mananging Director, RBC Royal Bank

Marisa John

Executive Assistant

Dixie Ann Dickson

Communications Specialist

Gisele Mark

Reaearch Specialist

Staff Members

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.