What Would You Like To Search For?

BATT Welcomes New President – Gayle Pazos

The Bankers’ Association of Trinidad and Tobago (BATT) welcomed Gayle Pazos as President effective August 10th, 2023. Pazos was formally installed as President at BATT’s Hand-Over & Thank You ceremony on Wednesday 13th September, at Royal Bank Head Office, St Clair. She will serve in this capacity for the next two years.

Pazos, Senior Vice President and Managing Director of Scotiabank took up the mantle from Richard Downie, Managing Director of RBC Royal Bank. The Association expressed its heartfelt gratitude to Downie and his team for their contributions. It was his pragmatic leadership, and a true advocate of service that guided the Association through the latter part of Covid 19 pandemic, showcasing the dynamism and adaptability of the local banking sector.

Over the past two years, BATT has made progress against its agenda, including Digital Financial Education; Financial Literacy initiatives in Trinidad (Belmont, El Dorado & Tobago-Canaan and Signal Hill), and the launch of the Electronic Cheque Clearing, to name a few.

The work of the Association will continue with Pazos and the Executive Team, Shawn Moses, BATT’s Vice President & Managing Director of JMMB and Anthony Seeraj, BATT’s Treasurer and Managing
Director of CIBC First Caribbean Bank.

Speaking at the Hand-Over Ceremony, Pazos highlighted BATT’s critical role in advancing the economic growth of the country. “We are a critical part of the social fabric, and as well engines of economic growth We will continue to demonstrate the enduring strength of the local banking sector by remaining committed to transparency and accountability, increased focus on customer and support for financial inclusion and sustainability.” Pazos commented.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>